AudioBuy Australia (Reviews)

Review AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) - Complaints and scam ripoff reports


  • Business Type
  • Buy Audio & Musical Instruments
  • Business Name
  • AudioBuy Australia (Reviews)
  • Share This Business
  • Open Hours
  • 24/7 Online Store - We never close!
  • Payment Methods
  • Paypal , Visa , Mastercard and most other major credit cards.


About Us

AudioBuy Australia ship directly from the USA at the best delivered prices. We are entirely independent from other Australian importers and offer musicians worldwide a greater choice when shopping online for sound equipment , instruments and recording gear. We do not honour warranty , rebates , discounts or coupon codes for any products purchased from other dealers or third party distributors/importers. All products sold by AudioBuy Australia are shipped and sourced from Ebay authorised dealers and carry a minimum warranty period of one year.

If your purchased product requires repair or replacement under warranty please contact AudioBuy in all cases. 3rd party Australian importers and distributors may request payment for their labour so it is always best to contact AudioBuy for free warranty repair/replacement (minimum period of one year). AudioBuy International operate inside the following markets : Australia , Hong Kong , Canada , South Africa , The Netherlands , United Arab Emirates , Singapore and Sweden. AudioBuy.com.au display and authorise all prices and quotes in Australian Dollars (AUD). If you are ordering a product to an address located outside of Australia or require your order total in your local currency please visit the AudioBuy website for your region.


AudioBuy International do not provide any form of warranty service or support for products sold by other importers or distributors. 


General customer support , length of serviceable warranty , pricing and order history are all important factors to take into consideration before buying online. Please read our terms here before proceeding with your order. We do not currently offer phone support and have staff available Monday-Sunday to answer any questions with a fast response time during weekdays. Response times during the weekend may require 12-24 hours.

All items sold on the AudioBuy Australia website are covered under Australian consumer law. All items sold are returned or replaced if they arrive damaged or experience manufacturer defects during our 1 year warranty period. Shop online securely 24/7 and browse through our incredible selection. We stock everything from Guitars, Bass Guitars, Amplifiers, Keyboards, Drums and Percussion, DJ Gear, Live Sound, Recording and more always at the best price!


Consumer Information

Click here to view detailed billing , shipping and consumer information before purchasing. All prices are listed and billed in Australian Dollars (AUD). All online orders are confirmed in stock and ready to ship before billing charge your card or alternative funding source.

AudioBuy Australia offer the guaranteed best prices and free international shipping for Pro Sound and Musical Instruments. Shop online securely 24/7 and browse through our incredible selection. We stock everything from Guitars, Bass Guitars, Amplifiers, Keyboards, Drums and Percussion, DJ Gear, Live Sound, Recording and more always at the best price!


We accept Paypal and Skrill/Moneybookers. AudioBuy.com.au securely process all online payments at the best price through Paypal and Skill/Moneybookers. AudioBuy.com.au offer the guaranteed best prices and free international shipping for Pro Sound and Musical Instruments. Shop online securely 24/7 and browse through our incredible selection. We stock everything from Guitars, Bass Guitars, Amplifiers, Keyboards, Drums and Percussion, DJ Gear, Live Sound, Recording and more always at the best price! We accept Paypal and Skrill/Moneybookers. AudioBuy.com.au securely process all online payments at the best price through Paypal and Skill/Moneybookers. At this time we do not accept international money transfer , direct transfer , Western Union or cheque payment. If you see a lower price from a reputable company, please contact us and we will attempt to match or beat it! AudioBuy Australia adhere to Minimum Advertised Pricing but we are able to offer the best price for many products.


AudioBuy Offer Free International Shipping

AudioBuy.com.au have experienced customer service standing by to help you with your choice. We also have online tools to help you find the perfect match for your existing gear where you can sort by price , date or use our search bar in the top right corner of the website. If you are looking for the finest guitars & amps anywhere in the world , AudioBuy.com.au has you covered with the best prices available. Now shipping internationally to Sydney , Melbourne , Brisbane , Perth , Adelaide and throughout Australia.


Customer Reviews & Testimonials


Anthony's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Tuesday, Feb 14, 2017

Outstanding customer service
AudioBuy is always there with their excellent support. Whenever I order they contact me quickly and make sure all is good with my order. They used to contact me to run verifications but they know me now so all is good :) They contact me when my product is being shipped and then they follow up to make sure I got my product and they ask how I like my product. I haven't shopped from any other online company who care so much about their customer!
Customer review submitted by 'Anthony'
Lloyd's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017

A very good product...
We just received 2 very good mics from Audiobuy with plans to get a few more before recording sessions re-start this month. The guys at AudioBuy.com.au were very helpful in pushing down the price when we asked for bulk pricing quotes and we're completely satisifed with your equipment. I'm not able to comment on their returns,refunds or warranty policy as we haven't needed to do any of these.
Customer review submitted by 'Lloyd'
Richard's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017

Great service - 5 out of 5
I purchased a pair of KRK Rokit speakers a few months ago and just received an email from AudioBuy.com.au asking to review them. I was informed they were brand new but had been in the warehouse for a few months and so the boxing had a few scuff marks... AudioBuy.com.au Australia gave me the option of getting those or getting new stock from KRK. They arrived (each weigh 30kg) in mint condition. Very happy customer!
Customer review submitted by 'Richard'
Tom's Negative Review & Scam Ripoff Complaint About AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017

AudioBuy.com.au Australia - Awful customer service
I asked about if they had more yahama drum modules in stock and I got a reply that they'd be more in stock within a few days so i went ahead and checked out on the AudioBuy.com.au store. A week later i still didn't get the tracking # so i emailed them and had to wait 3 more days before they finally gave me the tracking number. Improve your customer service and stop misleading customers!!
Customer review submitted by 'Tom'
Jon's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Tuesday, Feb 07, 2017

Missing item , email me back faster guys!
I have emailed AudioBuy.com.au in the morning about my missing item in my order. I purchased 2 guitars and 1 pickup , I got the 2 guitars but where is my pickup???? I'm still waiting for a response and I'm hoping AudioBuy read this review so they can respond. I'll give this another 24 hours before taking matters further.
Customer review submitted by 'Jon'
Andreas's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017

Ordering Experience - AudioBuy.com.au
The staffmembers I've communicated with at AudioBuy have been awesome through the whole online ordering processes and emailed me during the order to confirm everything was correct and also refunded prices on some purchases that dropped in price after I ordered them. Everything was packaged great and safe and turned up quick with Fedex Tracking. Thanks guys!
Customer review submitted by 'Andreas'
Matthew SixPence's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017

Quick supply of product, no fuss
I'm happy no complaints , no fuss or delay in getting my tracking and delivery. May use AudioBuy again ,being a musician aint cheap.
Customer review submitted by 'Matthew Sixpence'
Andrew's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017

Flexible and helpful
I have dealt with AudioBuy a few times now , the first time i purchased from them I was very precautious because of information I was told by a business competitor about them not providing a warranty. After I received my first purchase I made another order and have since found them to be extremely helpful and ready to negotiate or price match without sacrificing quality service.
Customer review submitted by 'Andrew'
David's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017

Great service!
I bought the DDJ-RZ and it came with a faulty nob. But I took it back the next day and They gave me a new controller in perfect condition.
Customer review submitted by 'David'
Gary's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017

Audio Technica headphones
Good prompt delivery.for my wife's birthday present. I ordered this completely online after discussions previously when I bought a set for myself.
Customer review submitted by 'Gary'
Justin's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017

Ibanez guitar arrived but they got the pickup order wrong first time around...
i bought a new Jem for my daughter and included 2 extra DiMarzios , my guitar luthier mate was going to install the separate pickups in the Jem when it arrived. The first problem was the guitar took just a week to arrive , I thought Fedex were faster than 7 day delivery but I guess i was wrong. The guitar arrived in good condition but when we opened the box it was disappointing to see that AudioBuy packers had obviously confused the dimarzio set with a single pickup , after 2 days of emailing back and forth with Katie they agreed to send me the pickup set and I could keep the single pickup i'd received. Overall , it's a mixture of a good and bad experience.
Customer review submitted by 'Justin'
Martin's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

This was my first order with AudioBuys
This was my first order with AudioBuys, and it was a great experience! Although it took some time for my order to ship; the prices were great, and the merchandise arrived in perfect shape! My only complaint is that they never respond to price matching requests. I will continue to do business with Audiobuy , and would recommend them to my friends. They're quite good!
Customer review submitted by 'Martin'
Christopher's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

Good but confused communication from the AudioBuy.com.au staff
Item arrived quickly and in good condition even though I originally got a notification that it was backordered.
Customer review submitted by 'Christopher'
Rocker Ray's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

Delivered but didn't get the tracking number?
Ordered a guitar from music 123 on Dec 27 and received it promptly on Jan 3 using standard shipping. I was unable to track the shipment online as no UPS tracking number was provided. I requested tracking info by email and recieved a very slow response (recieved on 1/6) after the item arrived. This would have been a great experience except for not being able to track the shipment.
Customer review submitted by 'Rocker Ray'
Dennis's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

My rating of AudioBuy
Really bad customer service but the guitar eventually arrived after multiple issues. I ordered a cheap Godin guitar valued at just above $1000 so I asked for insurance and tracking. They responded with my tracking number and said all the items Audiobuys ship include freight insurance. This is where the problems started. After 2 days the guitar was not yet delivered but the tracking number showed delivered. I contacted AudioBuy and told them that I had not received the guitar and they told me it was delivered and to check my address again. At this point I began to get really upset and asked to talk to the manager of Audiobuy , I passed onto a girl called katie who told me she'd look into it. After another nail biting 2 days I was emailed that the tracking number details were updated and showed the item was waiting for me at my local post pickup. In the end the guitar got to me , albeit after 1-2 weeks but the initial tracking number was a really stressful time.
Customer review submitted by 'Dennis'
Felix's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

No hassle online purchase
I've purchased about five items from AudioBuy in the last 9 months or so. Every purchase came quickly to my door and in perfect working order. The last item purchased was the Fender IV bass butterscotch. I was a little concerned about this order, but it came in 11 days in perfect condition. Who ever packed it did a great job! I've never had to contact their customer support people so I can't really comment on their communication or refund policy.
Customer review submitted by 'Felix'
Wanona's Negative Review & Scam Ripoff Complaint About AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

Waste of my time...
I tried to order 2 times with them, both times I got an email saying my purchase failed to be billed due to a flag in their security system which could not be overridden. Why bother listing items for sale if you can't even bill your customers? Avoid this seller.
Customer review submitted by 'Wanona'
Matthew Simpson's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

Thanks Katie :)
Katie at AudioBuy did a very aggressive price match on a Yamaha Keyboard, that three other vendors refused to do after instructing me NOT to buy from this seller. I ordered late Friday afternoon with regular free delivery. I received tracking information the next day and shipment of all three items ordered was received the following Friday afternoon. All items were well packed and delivered as promised for an unbeatable price. Transaction was very smooth. No complaints about price matching. Very satisfied will order again. Note to other buyers ..... if you're trying to negotiate the best price with AudioBuy i'd suggest asking to communicate with Katie. She's very helpful and discounted my bulk order which the other guy wasn't willing to do when I first got in contact with AudioBuy.
Customer review submitted by 'Matthew Simpson'
Peter's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

AudioBuy Review - Shure SM57 Microphone
I am very pleased with the company Audiobuy and particularly Katie who really helped me out. At first I was chessed because the item I wanted was on backorder, however they were very helpful in canceling my initial order and allowing me to choose the same item but as a different color that was in stock. They were also very prompt with my refund, the issue with the refund being on Paypal's end due to their security system flagging my payment as suspicious. After calling Paypal and emailing AudioBuy all ended well. The speed at which my item was delivered was a plus, it took only 3 days for my item to get to me.
Customer review submitted by 'Peter'
Marvin's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

AudioBuy and Amazon shipment mix up
It looks like things haven't gotten any better since 2014 when i last bought from Audiobuy. I ordered a Pioneer DJ accessory kit from Amazon and AudioBuy was the seller when the parcel shipped but it arrived in a poorly protected cardboard box 1 day later than the scheduled FEDEX delivery date. AudioBuy offered a $20 credit on my next purchase which is the only redeeming aspect of my second purchase but at least the item arrived within a reasonable timeframe and brand new.
Customer review submitted by 'Marvin'
Michelle's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

New Ibanez JS guitar just arrived thanks AudioBuy
I think unhappy customers are more likely to write a review than the ones that are happy with their purchase. I am quite happy with AudioBuy so I will share my experience. I ordered a Joe Satriani (new red mustang one) last week and received it in less than 7 days including the weekend. The guitar arrived in the original factory box and packed within another shipping container provided by the guys at AudioBuy. I do feel, however, the outer container should have been marked "Fragile Do Not Drop" as was the inner factory box. The guitar did arrive safe and sound though. I have played the guitar and checked all the switches, knobs, etc. and have found nothing that does not work properly. I am quite pleased with my purchase and would not hesitate to buy again from Audiobuy , for this reason and more my review is a perfect 5 out of 5!
Customer review submitted by 'Michelle'
Charlie DJ House's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

A little embarrassed
One month ago i went online to Audiobuy to buy a set of earphones to have delivered to my house. I paid about $300 dollars but after 6 days I did not get anything. The next day I emailed AudioBuy about what the hell was going on and they said the earphones weren't in stock but someone else at my company had apparently agreed to us waiting a few days for more stock to arrive and be shipped. I was not aware of this so I asked around my office and it turns out AudioBuy were right so I ended up sending loud emails for no reason. I apologised to the guy at AudioBuy about the attitude and requested a tracking number which he emailed through. Looking back on the experience now it was overall a pleasant one. The item left their address 5 days after my card was billed and then with Fedex for another 4 days. I got my earphones in the end and would recommend AudioBuy if their price is right.
Customer review submitted by 'Charlie Dj House'
Marcus's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

Mucked around
Paid for express delivery didn't turn up till 6 days latter
Customer review submitted by 'Marcus'
Mark's Negative Review & Scam Ripoff Complaint About AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

One of your staff was arrogant
One of your staff was arrogant
Customer review submitted by 'Mark'
Gil's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

Fantastic headphones for the price - brand new too!
I bought the Sennheiser HD 201 headphones from the Australian brand of AudioBuy and they are a fantastic set of headphones for the price. Exceptionally clear sound and very comfortable to wear. Service from Katie was excellent and i'll be back to buy more stuff soon when I can afford it. Being a musician on a tight budget I think we need more music shops selling to Australia at the prices the same product costs overseas. When I spent a week checking the price for the same set of headphones at other music stores I was taken back by difference in price and never really got an answer or justification on why they were asking so much more....at the end of the day it wasn't a big purchase from Audiobuy but if I were spending more money I'd be tempted to buy from overseas again just to save a few hundred bucks if nothing else. I'm ranting on here a bit , thanks AudioBuy.
Customer review submitted by 'Gil'
Greta's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017

Audiobuy have good products, good prices but slow delivery
I ordered three products from AudioBuy , around the $1.5k mark was the sum total of my purchase. One item wasn't in stock , I was notified about this and when they could send all of the items because they apparently needed to ship all items together instead of individually. I was notified about 1 week later with the tracking number and my order finally arrived this morning. Took about 13 days in total so I could've saved time purchasing locally but potentially spent more. I don't know what the local price is for the order I made through AudioBuy but overall i'd rate these guys 4/5 and will probably use them again along with my bandmate who plays the bass.
Customer review submitted by 'Greta'
Joseph's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Saturday, Feb 04, 2017

Good choice choosing this store
Paul from AudioBuy was extremely polite throughout the ordering process , both well informed and accommodating. I ordered a Martin Black Smoko guitar and i'm really happy with it , I did my research before buying from the AudioBuy store and they are an independent webshop. My only criticism would be the shipping method used , I expected a FEDEX tracking number but instead received a USPS tracking number. When I told AudioBuy about this they apologised and said that some parcels ship FEDEX while others ship USPS depending on the price and volume of the item being shipped. Overall , I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend!!
Customer review submitted by 'Joseph'
Steve's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Saturday, Feb 04, 2017

Best price I found locally (or globally) on an Akai EWI USB.
The reason for 4 rather than 5 stars is that I had a concern about delays in shipping after realising that the item would not be coming from a Sydney dealer but from the US (and becayse I was soon moving house). I assumed I'm dealing with an Australian retailer who has the item in stock. When I contacted AudioBuy about it via email they failed to respond. Nevertheless, I received the EWI in a couple of weeks and it was well packaged, and it's working very well. So I would use these guys again, but keeping in mind that they are probably just an importer and you'll get your gear shipped from overseas.
Customer review submitted by 'Steve'
Tsen's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Thursday, Feb 02, 2017

Be more patient
Be more patients to your customers please. I thankyou for the delivery of pedal but you please need to be more patient with me if buy one more time.
Customer review submitted by 'Tsen'
Gary's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Thursday, Feb 02, 2017

Ordered a Blue ENCORE Mic from AudioBuy
Ordered the product. Estimated delivery date was correct. Picked it up from the PO BOX locker and saw the well wrapped parcel just sitting there and I was very happy indeed. My review of AudioBuy couldn't better 5/5.
Customer review submitted by 'Gary'
Matthew's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Thursday, Feb 02, 2017

Great prices but slow emails sometimes
I ordered my son a tech 21 pedal for Xmas , i was told it was in stock but for some reason the tracking number was only emailed to me after 3 days and the communication was quite slow at times.
Customer review submitted by 'Matthew'
Michelle's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Saturday, Jan 28, 2017

Don't believe the hype
I just received my new Schecter in the mail after a 2 day customs clearance delay and I'm very happy with my purchase. Prior to purchasing from Audiobuy I made a few calls to other music shops asking for quotes and the best price. Their price did not come close but tried to win my sale by offering an extended warranty for the Schecter guitar and used scare tactics about buying from overseas retailers. I eventually made the decision to go with AudioBuy and they were very helpful pre-purchased in terms of the stock levels and the total cost it would make to my bank account. All in all i'm rating AudioBuy a 5/5 star rating , I got exactly what I ordered and the guitar is in immaculate shiny condition. The only downside I can think of would be the phone support AudioBuy offer. My emails were responded to within a few hours and I'll definitely be purchasing from AudioBuy again but not another guitar maybe a set of DiMarzios. Thanks AudioBuy!
Customer review submitted by 'Michelle'
Scotty's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Wednesday, Jan 25, 2017

Good choice choosing this store
So I was facing an issue whether or not to buy 2 guitars from my local or from overseas at the cheaper price. I was reluctant at first especially after my local store , who will go un-named , told me every story under the sun to not purchase from overseas and the end cost would be the same , if not more. I spent some time comparing the price of AudioBuy with my local store and dedicated to go with Audiobuy for this one and received several well communicated emails so I felt confident moving forward. The first guitar arrived about 1 week ago and the second guitar just arrived so i'm very happy and in the mood for leaving this positive review of Audiobuy. If you're considering buying a guitar , dj or any other type of musical instrument then I would suggest stopping by AudioBuy to check on their price and comparing it to your local store - if the price difference is huge then yes , perhaps buying from overseas markets is the better decision to make.
Customer review submitted by 'Scotty'
Samuel's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017

Thanks for shipping inside the hardcase
Hey guys i just opened my hardcase box and a nice new shiny guitar is now sitting in my room , thanks for shipping the guitar as requested in the hardcase - however , YOU FORGOT TO INCLUDE THE EXTRA PACK OF ACOUSTIC STRINGS that you promised. This isn't a big deal but the prices for acoustic strings locally are very dear. My rating would've been 5 except for the strings issue but its OK. Thanks AudioBuy :)
Customer review submitted by 'Samuel'
Ricard's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Saturday, Jan 14, 2017

Ricard
hi guys I just got my box in the mail and am very pleased but haven't fully tried out the novation yet , your included note including the 10% next time discount is very appreciated thankyou. However, my only criticism I hope you can improve on is your shipping company FEDEX , they took 2 days to pick up the Novation from your premises when you told us it would be picked up the following day.
Customer review submitted by 'Ricard'
Elliot P's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Saturday, Jan 14, 2017

Why does your carrier take so long?
I ordered a Martin guitar just over a week ago and it is STILL IN TRANSIT with FEDEX pending clearance or something like this. If FEDEX don't deliver the guitar within a few days I'll be a very unhappy man.
Customer review submitted by 'Elliot P'
Jack's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Friday, Jan 13, 2017

I got the product but shipping took a little too long
We got the product eventually but it was with Fedex for over 5 days which is very unusual , AudioBuy shipped the guitar quite quickly but their carrier in this case let them down..
Customer review submitted by 'Jack'
Brandon's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017

Hmm Ok...
I bought a pickup and received an email saying I would be informed of the tracking number once packed to ship. 4 working days later I received a refund from Paypal from audiobuy.
Customer review submitted by 'Brandon'
Michael's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017

Audiobuy.com.au were responsive to my pre-purchase questions...
Audiobuy were responsive to my pre-purchase questions. They also supplied the item I ordered at an extremely competitive price and delivered it very promptly. They were a pleasure to deal with and I give them a high recommendation.
Customer review submitted by 'Michael'
Brian P's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017

$2510 AUD guitar purchase from Audiobuy went very well
I ordered a Martin Black Smoko guitar and i'm really happy with it , I did my research before buying from the AudioBuy store and they are an independent webshop and had the guitar available to me from the USA when no local store did so I'm very happy overall with my purchase and would recommend Audiobuy to fellow musicians - ps if you're ordering from this store a high ticket item then reach out to Michelle in accounts as she was the only one able to give me a good discount since I was spending a fair chunk of change. Approximate cost: $2510
Customer review submitted by 'Brian P'
Bronte's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017

AudioBuy USA Review
Digitech Trio+ arrived safe from the USA. AudioBuy were excellent to deal with, any emails or questions were answered promptly.
Customer review submitted by 'Bronte'
Preston's Negative Review & Scam Ripoff Complaint About AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017

Not happy at the moment!
Pretty awful really. I ordered mic a week ago and can't seem to get a reply on when I can expect my order. I have got 2 emails saying they will contact me but that's it. Not happy at all so far. Won't ever buy from them again
Customer review submitted by 'Preston'
Ryan's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017

Very satisfied Behringer XR16 owner...
Very satisfied Behringer XR16 owner thanks to Audiobuy. While there was a small hiccup with my order at the start this was easily resolved with an email to their support team. Would definitely recommend.
Customer review submitted by 'Ryan'
Scott's Review Of AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017

AudioBuy.com.au Review
So far I have purchased a Tech 21 Fly Rig RK5 and an EHX MEL9 Tape Replay Machine. Price was the best in Australia and the communication was fantastic. It may take time to deliver but always worth the wait. Paul the manager does respond to emails. I will remain a customer. Regards, Scott
Customer review submitted by 'Scott'




AudioBuy Australia (Reviews) Audios





Mercury Grand PreQ15s (AUD $3788.07)
The Mercury Grand PreQ15s is a mono, fully discrete Studio Channel, with 3 Band Equalizer and High & Low Pass Filters and is fully balanced with transformer coupled Input and Output. The GPQ15s has many additions to the Classic circuit as well as all the modern features you will require packed into a solidly built 1U Chassis. The Mercury GPQ15s boasts premium components, custom transformers, and is proudly built in the USA. The GPQ15s comes with an external, Premium Quality...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Sennheiser MD421 II 2 Dynamic Mic Cardioid Vocal/Instrument Studio Microphone (AUD $550.55)
The MD 421 II continues the tradition of the MD 421, which has been one of Sennheiser's most popular dynamic mics for over 35 years. The large diaphragm, dynamic element handles high sound pressure levels, making it a natural for recording guitars and drums. The MD 421's full-bodied cardioid pattern and five-position bass control make it an excellent choice for most instruments, as well as group vocals or radio broadcast announcers. One listen and you'll know why it's a classic....PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Pioneer HDJ-2000MK2 Professional DJ Headphones (AUD $521.95)
The Pioneer HDJ-2000MK2 Professional DJ Headphones offer optimized audio quality, enhanced sound isolation, with ulitmate comfort and added durability for PRO-DJ headphones. Sound quality optimised for pro-DJ monitoringThe HDJ-2000MK2s are designed for dance music, with a 38 μm-thick diaphragm, 50 mm drivers, and precision-rolled voice coil to ensure outstanding resolution and high-fidelity frequency response of 5 Hz to 30,000 Hz. Distortion is eliminated even at top volumes...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Sonnox Oxford Dynamics Plug-in - HD-HDX (AUD $743.60)
The Sonnox Oxford Dynamics HD plug-ins are based on the same processing used in the famed Sony OXF-R3 console. Originally designed by the same team that designed the SSL E series consoles, the Sony Oxford OXF-R3 console is highly regarded as one of the best sounding consoles ever made. The Sonnox Oxford Dynamics plug-in was designed by the same team of sonically obsessed perfectionists. There are three compressor models including linear, normal, and classic styles of compression....PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


API 235L Single-Channel Gate (AUD $842.27)
The API 235L Noise Gate/Expander is a new product design, as API has not offered a gate module since 1974.  The 235L is a great sounding gate/expander with the ability to reduce noise in any type of program.  The 235L can open unusually fast, without losing any part of the sound.  Its extreme flexibility, repeatable settings, and superb sound make it ideal for all studio, live sound and broadcast applications.The API 235L Noise Gate/Expander is one of the fastest noise gates...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


BBE MaxCom Compressor/Limiter/Gate (AUD $356.07)
The BBE MaxCom is a highly sophisticated dual-channel compressor and limiter with gate, housed in a compact and easy-to-use package. It provides a live or recorded mix with all the clean, clear punch that only a truly professional dynamics controller can. However, the MaxCom is much more than a high-quality, superbly engineered compressor/limiter - it also includes a BBE Sonic Maximizer built in! BBE MaxCom at a Glance A compressor/limiter that includes a Sonic Maximizer! High-end...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Zoom B3 Bass Multi-Effects Pedal (AUD $327.47)
Zoom's B3 Bass Effects and Amp Simulator combines the ease of a stompbox pedalboard with the power of a multi-effects processor and a USB audio interface. With complete control over individual effects and amp modeling, you can change your tones on the fly for both stage and studio.Three stomps. One pedal. The B3 offers three large LCD displays and corresponding footswitches that form a graphical interface, allowing you to utilize up to three stompbox and amp effects simultaneously....PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Fender SLIDE USB Audio Interface (AUD $184.47)
The Fender SLIDE Interface provides everything you need to start using your mobile device or PC as a recording, performing or guitar instructional workstation. Along with simple and flexible connectivity, the SLIDE interface includes two complementary versions of IK Multimedia's AmpliTube, amp and FX modeling software, along with a full version of the Rock Prodigy app, the most complete and effective way to learn guitar. Monitor with headphones or fill the room with sound by...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Cordoba Fusion 12 Acoustic Classical Guitar (AUD $885.17)
If you're looking for any easy transition to classical guitar from a steel string acoustic, you'll love the Cordoba Fusion 12 Natural. The 12 Natural is aptly named, with 12 frets up to the neck joint, with a total of 19 frets and a cutaway design for easy access. Crossover guitarists will feel comfortable with the thin-profile mahogany neck and 1.875" nut width. And for optimum tone, the 12 Natural sports mahogany back and sides with a solid cedar top. You even get the Fishman...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Jackson SLATTXMGQ3-6 Soloist Electric Guitar (AUD $999.57)
The Jackson SLATTXMGQ3-6 Soloist Electric Guitar is packed with professional features for today's hard rock players and shredders. An arched Soloist mahogany body with a quilted maple top and a three-piece through-body maple neck provide superb tonal quality and stability along with a beautiful look. Industry standard EMG 81 neck and 85 bridge pickups pump out luscious tone with great touch dynamics for both lead and rhythm playing.Jackson SLATTXMGQ3-6 Soloist Electric Guitar...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Rupert Neve Designs Shelford 5051 -Vertical Inductor EQ Compressor (AUD $3001.57)
Rupert Neve Designs' Shelford 5051 Inductor EQ/Compressor module delivers the magic. Made to fit the 5088 console or any of three vertical racks for stand-alone use, the 5051 combines a classic 3-band EQ based on Mr. Neve's vintage designs with the power and flexibility of the Portico II compressor. With its fully-discrete, Class A signal path and beefy input and output transformers, the 5051 delivers the impeccable performance and sweet musicality you expect from a Rupert Neve...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Electro-Harmonix Nano Bassballs (AUD $121.55)
The Bassballs is a classic effect that's been around for years; now EH has re-introduced it in the Nano series.Sleek, small and funky, the exact twin of the legendary Bassballs. Same controls, same sound but now in a pocket size, die-cast case. The twin-tuned filters sweep your instrument's signal giving a unique vocal tone. Use the mild distortion switch to add throatiness. Great on bass and guitar.Electro-Harmonix Nano Bassballs Specs True bypass Tough and compact die-cast...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


TWA Fly Boys FB-03 Echo Guitar Pedal (AUD $127.27)
Armed with a 600 milliseconds of gorgeous, transparent delay time, the FB-03 is perfect for slapback and rhythmic doubling effects or for adding depth and dimension to solos.The FB-03’s crisp delay tone will help brighten up a dark rig or room while allowing your guitar to stand out in the mix.  The repeats offer a slight hint of tape-like wobble, adding an authentic analog realism to each repeat.The FB-03 can be manipulated into self-oscillation, creating pulsing...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Ultrasone Signature DJ Headphones (AUD $1428.57)
The Ultrasone Signature DJ Headphones feature patented S-Logic PLUS technology, providing bass precision and enhanced tone quality. The powerful transducer reproduces distortion-free music, even at high volumes. The Signature DJ headphones come equipped with patented MU metal shielding, which reduces electromagnetic radiation by up to 98%.The Signature DJ Headphones feature earpads and headband padding made from Ethiopian sheepskin. This material provides acoustic insulation,...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


T-Rex Bass Juice Bass Distortion Pedal (AUD $313.17)
T-Rex's Bass Juice distortion pedal was designed to offer bass players all the grind they desire, without losing precious low end. The gain knob sweeps from a mild overdrive to searing high-gain tones with a thick and harmonically rich sound. A mix control lets you blend your clean signal back in to taste, ensuring you don't lose any of your lower frequencies. And the Bass Juice's boost footswitch helps you add even more gain or get a volume boost above the band. The T-Rex Bass...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Neumann U87Ai Large-Diaphragm Microphone (AUD $5003.57)
The Neumann U87 has reigned as one of the most beloved and frequently employed large-diaphragm condenser microphones for more than 45 years now. It's more popular and widely used today than ever before, which is really the greatest possible testament that can given to a piece of analog audio technology. There are simply some designs that can't be beaten!A Unbeatable Large-Diaphragm Mic The Neumann U87Ai is equipped with a large pressure-gradient transducer with a dual double...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Rycote Large Super-Shield Kit (AUD $556.27)
The Rycote Super-Shield Kit - Large is a complete windshield and shock mounting system for shotgun microphones 250mm-300mm in length. Rycote Large Super-Shield Kit SuspensionThe Super-Shield Suspension provides your microphone isolation from shocks and vibrations, thanks to its patented Lyre technology. The Lyre cuts handling noise with any axial microphones, without the use of rubbers or elastic and is the accepted broadcast industry standard. The suspension is suitable for...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Behringer QX1832USB XENYX USB Mixer (AUD $570.57)
Building on the feature set of the X1622USB, the Behringer X1832USB comes with two additional mic strips (including channel inserts), for a total of six XENYX mic preamps. Thanks to the built-in ULM receiver port you also get the seamless wireless mic capability. The onboard stereo 9-band graphic equalizer, which can be assigned to the main or monitor buses, provides superb system EQ and works in conjunction with the FBQ feedback detection circuitry to eliminate annoying mic...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Waves Diamond Bundle Native - Electronic Delivery (AUD $3287.57)
A comprehensive collection of audio processing tools, Waves Diamond brings unparalleled signal processing power to your studio, for tracking, mixing, mastering, creative sound design, and audio restoration. Diamond now includes Q-Clone, Waves Tune LT, L3 Multimaximizer, L3-LL Multimaximizer, and IR-L Convolution Reverb as well as all the plug-ins found in Waves Platinum, Restoration, and Transform bundles. From dynamics, equalization, and reverb to pitch correction, spatial imaging,...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Gretsch G5422TDC Electromatic Hollowbody Electric Guitar (AUD $1285.57)
With its distinctive body design, set neck, and custom-designed "Black Top" Filter'Tron pickups, the Gretsch G5422TDC Electromatic hollowbody sings with a voice all its own. This guitar comes in the double-cutaway shape for which Gretsch has long been famous. The elegant silver hardware throughout is easy on the eyes, and includes a shiny Bigsby-licensed B60 vibrato that gives you that unbeatable Bigsby playing experience. Sounds, Feels, and Looks Like Nothing Else The body on...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


TAMRON AF 17-50 f/2.8 XR Di II LD IF Camera Lens For Nikon With MOTOR(A16NII) (AUD $430.43)
The Tamron SP designation is reserved for lenses developed with special emphasis on extraordinary photographic performance. Engineers are free to innovate in an uncommon atmosphere where optical performance comes before price, resulting in lenses that satisfy the demands of discerning photographers.One of two Tamron 17-50mm F/2.8 offerings, the image integrity and compositional options afforded by the SP 17-50mm F/2.8 Di-II's wide-to-moderate-telephoto zoom characteristics are...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Wave Arts MasterVerb Multi-Algorithm Reverb plug-in - download (AUD $170.17)
Why is MasterVerb a great reverb?1) It sounds great. The rooms sound natural and spacious. The plates are extremely dense. The decays are silky smooth without annoying artifacts. The reverb is clearly audible without being muddy. When applied to stereo inputs, the stereo soundstage is maintained with proper balance.2) It can reproduce a range of spaces. MasterVerb contains two different algorithms to generate the dense late reverberation: a hall algorithm and a plate algorithm....PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Avantone CK-7 Large Diaphragm Multi-Pattern Microphone (AUD $499.07)
Any studio can proudly offer the CK7 as a vocal mic or utility condenser due to its versatility...It exudes class visually as well as sonically. The Avantone Cabernet (C-series) mics from Avant Electronics are designed to offer true professional performance. They will meet or surpass the performance and specifications of much higher priced mics. The Avantone CK7 is truly a gorgeous looking and sounding microphone. The design, character and performance can be compared directly...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Rupert Neve Designs Portico II Channel Strip (AUD $4431.57)
For recording and mixing engineers, the greatest challenge will always be to capture and transform disparate 2-D elements into an engrossing 3-D vision that elicits the same raw emotions and compelling vibrance as the live performance. In designing the Rupert Neve Portico II Channel Strip, every possible attention has been paid towards not only producing the most accurate, sweet sounding audio topologies, but also enabling engineers to boldly shape or fine tune tracks to the...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Mesa Boogie Mark Five Guitar Amp Head (AUD $2215.07)
The Mesa/Boogie Mark Five: 25 tube amp head gives you legendary Mark Series preamp tone, courtesy of two fully independent channels with six style modes. Dial in everything from sweet cleans to roaring leads, with extra midrange crunch and aggression when you push the EL84 power tubes hard. The Mark Series amp gives you maximum portability, expressiveness, and responsiveness - all things that guitarists look for in an amp! Factor in the built-in Cabclone speaker-emulated direct...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Fender 60th Anniversary Classic Player '50s Stratocaster Electric Guitar (with Case) (AUD $1557.27)
Fender celebrates the diamond anniversary of the world's greatest electric guitar with the 60th Anniversary Classic Player '50s Stratocaster. This model features a distinctively classic '50s-era combination of a Desert Sand gloss nitrocellulose lacquer finish with gold hardware and a gold anodized aluminum pickguard. Other premium features include an alder body; maple neck with "soft V" profile, gloss nitrocellulose lacquer finish and vintage-style heel-end truss rod adjustment;...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Ibanez Steve Vai JEM Junior Electric Guitar (AUD $856.57)
When Steve Vai teamed up with Ibanez in 1987, little did he realize what a lasting impact his signature model guitar would have. Today, the JEM is an iconic instrument immediately identified with the legendary guitarist. Famous for its distinctive look and innovative design, time has seen this popular upscale guitar become the most counterfeited model in the world. In an effort to make the JEM available to a broader fan base, Ibanez has released the JEMJR, providing more affordable...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Jackson Misha Mansoor Juggernaut HT6 Electric Guitar (AUD $3788.07)
Developed by Jackson and Periphery guitarist Misha Mansoor, the new Juggernaut HT solidbody electric guitar is a superb metal-making monster. The distinctive Dinky-inspired body shape gives this guitar the comfort and iconic Jackson looks. The quartersawn maple neck is sculpted in a custom profile designed by Mansoor himself for fast-fretting and insane shred-ability. Two Bare Knuckle Juggernaut humbucking pickups with 5-way switching and tone-shaping controls give this metal-making...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Applied Acoustics Chromaphone Creative Percussion Synthesizer (AUD $264.55)
Expand your percussion library with the Applied Acoustics Systems Chromaphone percussion synthesizer. Not only do you have access to over 300 factory sounds, you can also create your own instruments with just a few clicks. Chromaphone's state-of-the-art physical modeling gives your creations amazing realism and tonal depth. Mix and match different aspects of different instruments to create the perfect sound for your recordings and live performances. Create the expressive and...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Fishman Rare Earth Active Banjo Pickup (AUD $307.45)
Fishman's second generation banjo pickup features a quiet humbucking coil, a powerful neodymium magnet assembly and a specially designed preamp to strengthen and preserve the natural sound of the banjo. Fits dual coordinator rod instruments and may be modified to fit single-rod banjos. Professional installation is recommended.Acoustic Instrument Pickups The Fishman revolution got its start with acoustic instrument pickups. Larry Fishman's first product to market was the BP-100...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Drawmer MXPRO-40 4-channel Gate (AUD $908.05)
Whether you're looking for a way to better manage stage volume, or a solution for tracking clean drums, you're going to love what the Drawmer MXPRO-40 punch gate can do for you. This high-performance, low-cost 4-channel noise gate packs a ton of high-end functions into its 1U frame. For instance, the MXPRO-40 features Drawmer's proprietary Peak Punch circuitry, which enhances the leading edge of percussive transients, effectively giving them added impact. The MXPRO-40's Frequency...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Takamine EF360S Thermal Top Dreadnaught Acoustic-Electric Guitar (AUD $2257.97)
The voice of true vintage, played-in tone is yours from the first note with Takamine's EF360S-TT. The pre-aged properties of the Takamine Solid ‘Thermal Top’ with solid American mahogany back and sides deliver an extra measure of low-end horsepower with this classic non-cutaway dreadnought. Grained ivoroid binding and faux tortoise shell pickguard, open gear butterbean tuners and understated 'T' logo appropriately accentuate the wide-open vintage tone of this killer...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster Custom Electric Guitar (AUD $699.27)
This beautiful 3-Color Sunburst over alder model features a double-bound body and mint green pickguard. The vintage-tint gloss maple neck with rosewood fingerboard has 21 medium-jumbo frets and a modern 9.5-inch radius. Other features include vintage-style tuners and a three-saddle bridge with threaded saddles. A custom set of alnico V single-coil pickups provides warmth and clarity and enough punch for country, blues, rock and jazz. ...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Chandler Limited TG2 Abbey Road Special Edition (AUD $3120.26)
The Chandler Limited TG2 Abbey Road Special Edition preamp is an spot-on re-creation of the rare EMI TG12428, found in the recording and mastering consoles of EMI (and later Abbey Road) studios in the late '60s and early '70s. The TG2 gives you a pair of top-shelf preamps, built using the original TG12428 schematics provided by Abbey Road and EMI. Get the sound of the preamp used in such recordings as The Beatles' Abbey Road and Pink Floyd's Dark Side of the Moon albums - with...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


VocoPro UHF-8800 8-Channel UHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System (AUD $1128.27)
The VocoPro UHF-8800 8-channel handheld wireless microphone system doubles down on the power delivered by the acclaimed 4-channel UHF-5800 model! If you're still passing the mic after you get the UHF-8800 -- you might be doing something wrong. With the UHF-8800 in your rig, you can get up to 8 wireless mics going simultaneously, on 8 discrete UHF channels. It's perfect wherever you have a lot of voices that need to be heard.Useful For Complicated Mic Situations Should you find...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Vox Soundbox Mini Mobile Guitar Amplifier (AUD $350.35)
The VOX SOUNDBOX mini is a small stereo multi-purpose amp that can be easily used as a portable music speaker system. The amp input section provides a choice of 11 amp types. In addition to amp modeling, the SOUNDBOX mini provides four high-quality effects and four types of delay/reverb effects. Plus a wide variety of input sources are supported, including a mic jack and an auxiliary. SOUNDBOX mini features a WIDE switch that activates KORG's "Acoustage" technology, enabling...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Yamaha MGP16X Premium Mixer (AUD $1199.77)
The 16-channel Yamaha MGP16X premium mixer is not just for live bands and DJs -- it's part of the MG Series of mixing consoles which can easily adapt to a truly impressive range of applications from portable PA to fixed installation.Yamaha MGP16X Premium Mixer Features 10 Mic Inputs with 48V Phantom Power and HPF per Channel 16 Line Inputs (8 mono and 4 stereo) Additional 2TR Inputs Provided to Accept the Output from Analog Devices or iPod/iPhone 2 Aux Sends + 2 FX Sends 4 Group...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Manley Force Tube Mic Preamp (AUD $3396.11)
The Manley Force Quad Mic Preamp uses a topology based on Manley's CORE mic pre section. It sports the same input level control and switch arrangement (minus one mic/line input). It also borrows the CORE's mic input transformer and 12AX7 vacuum tube gain stage. The main technical difference between the two units is the MOSFET White Follower, new to Manley. It also employs the same Entrodev switched mode PSU as the CORE. Manley Force Quad Mic Preamp Features Microphone Input...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Behringer Ultrabass BX2000H Bass Amp Head (AUD $556.27)
Packing 2,000 watts of room-shaking, chest-pounding muscle, the Behringer Ultrabass BX2000H bass amplifier head will help you lay down the low end. Despite its impressive power, the Ultrabass BX2000H's sturdy chassis is surprisingly lightweight, thanks to its Class D design. Rich with professional features, the Ultrabass BX2000H gives you exceptionally warm high-voltage MOSFET preamp tone, an expressively-dynamic classic compressor, and Dynamizer technology that will give your...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory


Voodoo Lab Amp Selector 4-Way AB Box (AUD $370.37)
The Voodoo Lab Amp Selector is the ultimate stand-alone tool for switching your guitar into multiple amplifiers. It lets you use up to four amps simultaneously without added hum or loss of tone. You can switch between or layer amps in any combination. The switching is absolutely silent with no clicks or pops. The Amp Selector fulfills several indispensable real world applications for guitarists. Each of the outputs can be directly switched, allowing you to layer any combination...PureLocal Reviews Business Directory