AudioBuy Reviews

Review AudioBuy Reviews - Complaints and scam ripoff reports


  • Business Type
  • Musical Instrument Retailers
  • Business Name
  • AudioBuy Reviews
  • Share This Business
  • Phone Number
  • 02 8607 8249


About Us

All prices are listed and billed in Australian Dollars (AUD). In the event where your entire order is not in stock , we will not charge your credit or debit card. You will be notified by email or phone if your order is not in stock and given the option to either cancel your order or wait for your order to be shipped once stock arrives. If we do not have an item in stock , it generally takes one week to order in and dispatch.

AudioBuy Australia ship directly from the USA at the best delivered prices. We are entirely independent from other Australian importers and offer musicians worldwide a greater choice when shopping online for sound equipment , instruments and recording gear. We do not honour warranty , rebates , discounts or coupon codes for any products purchased from other dealers or third party distributors/importers. All products sold by AudioBuy Australia are shipped and sourced from Ebay authorised dealers and carry a minimum warranty period of one year.

If your purchased product requires repair or replacement under warranty please contact AudioBuy in all cases. 3rd party Australian importers and distributors may request payment for their labour so it is always best to contact AudioBuy for free warranty repair/replacement (minimum period of one year). AudioBuy International operate inside the following markets : Australia , Hong Kong , Canada , South Africa , The Netherlands , United Arab Emirates , Singapore and Sweden. AudioBuy.com.au display and authorise all prices and quotes in Australian Dollars (AUD). If you are ordering a product to an address located outside of Australia or require your order total in your local currency please visit the AudioBuy website for your region.

AudioBuy International do not provide any form of warranty service or support for products sold by other importers , retailers or distributors. 

General customer support , length of serviceable warranty , pricing and order history are all important factors to take into consideration before buying online. Please read our terms here before proceeding with your order. We do not currently offer phone support and have staff available Monday-Sunday to answer any questions with a fast response time during weekdays. Response times during the weekend may require 12-24 hours.

All items sold on the AudioBuy Australia website are covered under Australian consumer law. All items sold are returned or replaced if they arrive damaged or experience manufacturer defects during our 1 year warranty period. Shop online securely 24/7 and browse through our incredible selection. We stock everything from Guitars, Bass Guitars, Amplifiers, Keyboards, Drums and Percussion, DJ Gear, Live Sound, Recording and more always at the best price!

Consumer Information

Click here to view detailed billing , shipping and consumer information before purchasing. All prices are listed and billed in Australian Dollars (AUD). All online orders are confirmed in stock and ready to ship before billing charge your card or alternative funding source.

AudioBuy Australia offer the guaranteed best prices and free international shipping for Pro Sound and Musical Instruments. Shop online securely 24/7 and browse through our incredible selection. We stock everything from Guitars, Bass Guitars, Amplifiers, Keyboards, Drums and Percussion, DJ Gear, Live Sound, Recording and more always at the best price!


We accept Paypal and Skrill/Moneybookers. AudioBuy.com.au securely process all online payments at the best price through Paypal and Skill/Moneybookers. AudioBuy.com.au offer the guaranteed best prices and free international shipping for Pro Sound and Musical Instruments. Shop online securely 24/7 and browse through our incredible selection. We stock everything from Guitars, Bass Guitars, Amplifiers, Keyboards, Drums and Percussion, DJ Gear, Live Sound, Recording and more always at the best price! We accept Paypal and Skrill/Moneybookers. AudioBuy.com.au securely process all online payments at the best price through Paypal and Skill/Moneybookers. At this time we do not accept international money transfer , direct transfer , Western Union or cheque payment. If you see a lower price from a reputable company, please contact us and we will attempt to match or beat it! AudioBuy Australia adhere to Minimum Advertised Pricing but we are able to offer the best price for many products.


AudioBuy Offer Free International Shipping

AudioBuy.com.au have experienced customer service standing by to help you with your choice. We also have online tools to help you find the perfect match for your existing gear where you can sort by price , date or use our search bar in the top right corner of the website. If you are looking for the finest guitars & amps anywhere in the world , AudioBuy.com.au has you covered with the best prices available. Now shipping internationally to Sydney , Melbourne , Brisbane , Perth , Adelaide and throughout Australia.


Customer Reviews & Testimonials


Michael's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Mar 07, 2017
New Guitar Player in music heaven!
I just started taking guitar lessons about 7 months ago and AudioBuy without doubt has the best selection and best prices on all the existing music equipment anyone could possibly want or need! The free shipping is always a plus! I shop around for local deals and so far Audiobuy has surpassed them all!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Michael'
Jemaine's Negative Review & Scam Ripoff Complaint About AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Mar 07, 2017
Waiting on Pioneer Turntable tracking #
Hi guys i'm waiting on my tracking number still with FEDEX ,can you please hurry up and send this to me i'm under time constraints.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Jemaine'
Joseph's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Feb 04, 2017
Good choice choosing this store
Paul from AudioBuy was extremely polite throughout the ordering process , both well informed and accommodating. I ordered a Martin Black Smoko guitar and i'm really happy with it , I did my research before buying from the AudioBuy store and they are an independent webshop. My only criticism would be the shipping method used , I expected a FEDEX tracking number but instead received a USPS tracking number. When I told AudioBuy about this they apologised and said that some parcels ship FEDEX while others ship USPS depending on the price and volume of the item being shipped. Overall , I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend!!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Joseph'
Rick's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
Overall I had a great experience with audiobuy...
Overall I had a great experience with audiobuy, I am from New Castle and my name is Rick, and I ordered an amp recently which got delivered to me on time and in a great condition.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Rick'
Robert's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Mar 02, 2017
Just got my CIOKS power supply from AudioBuy
I read up about the power supply from CIOKS to power my guitar pedals and found AudioBuy after a google search. I'd never used AudioBuy before but the low price and quick response I got made me push ahead with the order. After I paid AudioBuy i got worried for 2 days that I'd been scammed because i didn't get a tracking number but i got my Fedex tracking at the end of the second day after ordering and they delivered really fast. The only problem was the power plug i got was USA because the item was shipped from the USA so I needed to buy a $2 adaptor - aside from this i'd give AudioBuy a perfect score of 5/5.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Robert'
Richard's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017
Great service - 5 out of 5
I purchased a pair of KRK Rokit speakers a few months ago and just received an email from AudioBuy.com.au asking to review them. I was informed they were brand new but had been in the warehouse for a few months and so the boxing had a few scuff marks... AudioBuy.com.au Australia gave me the option of getting those or getting new stock from KRK. They arrived (each weigh 30kg) in mint condition. Very happy customer!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Richard'
Preston's Negative Review & Scam Ripoff Complaint About AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017
Not happy at the moment!
Pretty awful really. I ordered mic a week ago and can't seem to get a reply on when I can expect my order. I have got 2 emails saying they will contact me but that's it. Not happy at all so far. Won't ever buy from them again
Verified Review Submitted By 'Preston'
Ryan's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017
Very satisfied Behringer XR16 owner...
Very satisfied Behringer XR16 owner thanks to Audiobuy. While there was a small hiccup with my order at the start this was easily resolved with an email to their support team. Would definitely recommend.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Ryan'
Bronte's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017
AudioBuy USA Review
Digitech Trio+ arrived safe from the USA. AudioBuy were excellent to deal with, any emails or questions were answered promptly.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Bronte'
Looey & Max's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Mar 07, 2017
My son thanks you
Audiobuy really have unbelievable customer service the most attentive and caring i've received in a number of years. The most professional and great people to work with from ordering the set to the delivery of the electronic drum set. The drum set I ordered for my 11 year old son is perfect. He absolutely loves it.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Looey & Max'
Lloyd's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Mar 07, 2017
Shure SM58 purchased from AudioBuy - A very good product...
We have two of these microphones with plans to get two more in the near future. The staff at Audiobuy are very knowledgeable, friendly and seem to care that you are completely satisfied with your equipment.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Lloyd'
Tom's Negative Review & Scam Ripoff Complaint About AudioBuy Reviews Posted Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017
AudioBuy.com.au Australia - Awful customer service
I asked about if they had more yahama drum modules in stock and I got a reply that they'd be more in stock within a few days so i went ahead and checked out on the AudioBuy.com.au store. A week later i still didn't get the tracking # so i emailed them and had to wait 3 more days before they finally gave me the tracking number. Improve your customer service and stop misleading customers!!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Tom'
Justin's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017
Ibanez guitar arrived but they got the pickup order wrong first time around...
i bought a new Jem for my daughter and included 2 extra DiMarzios , my guitar luthier mate was going to install the separate pickups in the Jem when it arrived. The first problem was the guitar took just a week to arrive , I thought Fedex were faster than 7 day delivery but I guess i was wrong. The guitar arrived in good condition but when we opened the box it was disappointing to see that AudioBuy packers had obviously confused the dimarzio set with a single pickup , after 2 days of emailing back and forth with Katie they agreed to send me the pickup set and I could keep the single pickup i'd received. Overall , it's a mixture of a good and bad experience.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Justin'
Jon's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Feb 07, 2017
Missing item , email me back faster guys!
I have emailed AudioBuy.com.au in the morning about my missing item in my order. I purchased 2 guitars and 1 pickup , I got the 2 guitars but where is my pickup???? I'm still waiting for a response and I'm hoping AudioBuy read this review so they can respond. I'll give this another 24 hours before taking matters further.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Jon'
Steve's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Feb 04, 2017
Best price I found locally (or globally) on an Akai EWI USB.
The reason for 4 rather than 5 stars is that I had a concern about delays in shipping after realising that the item would not be coming from a Sydney dealer but from the US (and becayse I was soon moving house). I assumed I'm dealing with an Australian retailer who has the item in stock. When I contacted AudioBuy about it via email they failed to respond. Nevertheless, I received the EWI in a couple of weeks and it was well packaged, and it's working very well. So I would use these guys again, but keeping in mind that they are probably just an importer and you'll get your gear shipped from overseas.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Steve'
Brandon's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
AudioBuy Review
I didn’t ever think I would purchase an electric guitar without trying out the cords first, but I ordered from audiobuy to save time and it arrived yesterday, so far, I am really happy with the purchase.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Brandon'
Harvey's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 04, 2017
Takamine Guitar Review
I saw audiobuy advertised in one of my music magazines and saw they were selling a Takamine guitar I wanted. I purchased a Takamine EF340SBG Pro Series guitar which is everything it was billed to be and more. I found the same guitar at a competing online seller and AudioBuy Australia said they would match the price. Still waiting on the store credit but I'm confident they'll come through.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Harvey'
Brian P's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017
$2510 AUD guitar purchase from Audiobuy went very well
I ordered a Martin Black Smoko guitar and i'm really happy with it , I did my research before buying from the AudioBuy store and they are an independent webshop and had the guitar available to me from the USA when no local store did so I'm very happy overall with my purchase and would recommend Audiobuy to fellow musicians - ps if you're ordering from this store a high ticket item then reach out to Michelle in accounts as she was the only one able to give me a good discount since I was spending a fair chunk of change. Approximate cost: $2510
Verified Review Submitted By 'Brian P'
Sofia's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
Review
I am Sofia, and I didn’t know where I could purchase an electric guitar for $800, but then I found audiobuy , and I think it’s worth every penny I have paid for it.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Sofia'
Roger's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Wednesday, Mar 15, 2017
Fender guitar from Audiobuy.com.au online web shop
Gidday Roger here , i was after a Fender guitar and AudioBuy had just what i was looking for. 5 days later i got my tracking with fedex and the guitar showed up a little later , the guitar arrived in brand new condition and i recommend using audiobuy if you're a musician on a budget.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Roger'
Christopher's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
Good but confused communication from the AudioBuy.com.au staff
Item arrived quickly and in good condition even though I originally got a notification that it was backordered.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Christopher'
Matthew SixPence's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017
Quick supply of product, no fuss
I'm happy no complaints , no fuss or delay in getting my tracking and delivery. May use AudioBuy again ,being a musician aint cheap.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Matthew Sixpence'
Charlie's Negative Review & Scam Ripoff Complaint About AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Mar 07, 2017
Refunded straight away and not delivered
I ordered a guitar from AudioBuy and it was cancelled almost immediately. When i emailed Audiobuy about this they said the guitar is no longer available.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Charlie'
Rocker Ray's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
Delivered but didn't get the tracking number?
Ordered a guitar from music 123 on Dec 27 and received it promptly on Jan 3 using standard shipping. I was unable to track the shipment online as no UPS tracking number was provided. I requested tracking info by email and recieved a very slow response (recieved on 1/6) after the item arrived. This would have been a great experience except for not being able to track the shipment.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Rocker Ray'
Wanona's Negative Review & Scam Ripoff Complaint About AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
Waste of my time...
I tried to order 2 times with them, both times I got an email saying my purchase failed to be billed due to a flag in their security system which could not be overridden. Why bother listing items for sale if you can't even bill your customers? Avoid this seller.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Wanona'
Jack's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Friday, Jan 13, 2017
I got the product but shipping took a little too long
We got the product eventually but it was with Fedex for over 5 days which is very unusual , AudioBuy shipped the guitar quite quickly but their carrier in this case let them down..
Verified Review Submitted By 'Jack'
Samuel's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017
Thanks for shipping inside the hardcase
Hey guys i just opened my hardcase box and a nice new shiny guitar is now sitting in my room , thanks for shipping the guitar as requested in the hardcase - however , YOU FORGOT TO INCLUDE THE EXTRA PACK OF ACOUSTIC STRINGS that you promised. This isn't a big deal but the prices for acoustic strings locally are very dear. My rating would've been 5 except for the strings issue but its OK. Thanks AudioBuy :)
Verified Review Submitted By 'Samuel'
Dennis's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
My rating of AudioBuy
Really bad customer service but the guitar eventually arrived after multiple issues. I ordered a cheap Godin guitar valued at just above $1000 so I asked for insurance and tracking. They responded with my tracking number and said all the items Audiobuys ship include freight insurance. This is where the problems started. After 2 days the guitar was not yet delivered but the tracking number showed delivered. I contacted AudioBuy and told them that I had not received the guitar and they told me it was delivered and to check my address again. At this point I began to get really upset and asked to talk to the manager of Audiobuy , I passed onto a girl called katie who told me she'd look into it. After another nail biting 2 days I was emailed that the tracking number details were updated and showed the item was waiting for me at my local post pickup. In the end the guitar got to me , albeit after 1-2 weeks but the initial tracking number was a really stressful time.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Dennis'
Huan's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Friday, Mar 03, 2017
AudioBuy are always reliable and well priced
My local stores in Hong Kong don't have the gear I want often and are always charging way too much compared to overseas stores. I began buying from AudioBuy about 1 year ago with a small purchase because I'd been the victim of an online scam in the past , my first order arrived and since then i've been buying quite alot of gear from the AudioBuy.hk Hong Kong website. Thanks guys!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Huan'
Kevin's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Mar 07, 2017
Enjoyed buying from your store.
Found you online while looking for ibanez guitars. Your online store was easy to browse through and your prices are really good i can't believe you guys offered me free shipping for such a large guitar with hardcase. Icing on the cake was the free D'Addardio pups :)
Verified Review Submitted By 'Kevin'
Martin's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
This was my first order with AudioBuys
This was my first order with AudioBuys, and it was a great experience! Although it took some time for my order to ship; the prices were great, and the merchandise arrived in perfect shape! My only complaint is that they never respond to price matching requests. I will continue to do business with Audiobuy , and would recommend them to my friends. They're quite good!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Martin'
Weisel's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Friday, Mar 03, 2017
A little disappointed
one month ago I want to buy akg headphones from AudioBuy.com.au and i paid 260 dollars ,but after 10 days I did not get anything, so I emailed them. After 2 days i received an email saying they got the stock inventory wrong and they'd be shipping out in 1 week. I waited the week and got the tracking number , i got the product but the initial time they said it'd take was really wrong
Verified Review Submitted By 'Weisel'
Patty's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 04, 2017
Waiting on tracking details , please send urgently
Can you please email my tracking # for the PRS CE24 guitar I purchased. You took pictures of the guitar before I ordered it and i was told I'd be getting my tracking number before the end of today....waiting eagerly.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Patty'
Michelle's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Jan 28, 2017
Don't believe the hype
I just received my new Schecter in the mail after a 2 day customs clearance delay and I'm very happy with my purchase. Prior to purchasing from Audiobuy I made a few calls to other music shops asking for quotes and the best price. Their price did not come close but tried to win my sale by offering an extended warranty for the Schecter guitar and used scare tactics about buying from overseas retailers. I eventually made the decision to go with AudioBuy and they were very helpful pre-purchased in terms of the stock levels and the total cost it would make to my bank account. All in all i'm rating AudioBuy a 5/5 star rating , I got exactly what I ordered and the guitar is in immaculate shiny condition. The only downside I can think of would be the phone support AudioBuy offer. My emails were responded to within a few hours and I'll definitely be purchasing from AudioBuy again but not another guitar maybe a set of DiMarzios. Thanks AudioBuy!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Michelle'
Brandon's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
AudioBuy Review
I think audiobuy is rightfully called the music heaven because it has so many options available to choose from, and the customer services help you with the right product as well.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Brandon'
Felix's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
No hassle online purchase
I've purchased about five items from AudioBuy in the last 9 months or so. Every purchase came quickly to my door and in perfect working order. The last item purchased was the Fender IV bass butterscotch. I was a little concerned about this order, but it came in 11 days in perfect condition. Who ever packed it did a great job! I've never had to contact their customer support people so I can't really comment on their communication or refund policy.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Felix'
Scott's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017
AudioBuy.com.au Review
So far I have purchased a Tech 21 Fly Rig RK5 and an EHX MEL9 Tape Replay Machine. Price was the best in Australia and the communication was fantastic. It may take time to deliver but always worth the wait. Paul the manager does respond to emails. I will remain a customer. Regards, Scott
Verified Review Submitted By 'Scott'
Gerald's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Mar 07, 2017
Strobo tuner from AudioBuy - ok review...
It took a while to get here but was free shipping internationally which i couldn't resist. I wished it had a power supply with it and that the usb cable was longer but the tuner is the the best. Will need a clip-on device with a headphone jack to plug into the phone for noisy situations. Works great for on the go.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Gerald'
Tony's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 04, 2017
I was extremely pleased...
I was extremely pleased with the excellent service from AudioBuy... they answered all of my questions ahead so that I was able to choose the right products. Comparing their prices with several other sites and stores I feel like I also got the best price and my order was processed immediately. I would definitely recommend this store and order from them again! Thank you, Katie and AudioBuy!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Tony'
Munish's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Mar 02, 2017
Outstanding customer service
We just received 2 very good mics from Audiobuy with plans to get a few more before recording sessions re-start this month. The guys at AudioBuy.com.au were very helpful in pushing down the price when we asked for bulk pricing quotes and we're completely satisfied with your equipment. I'm not able to comment on their returns,refunds or warranty policy as we haven't needed to do any of these.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Munish'
Bobby's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Mar 07, 2017
Great people, great gear, great service
My sales rep Paul is HIGHLY knowledgeable in areas of dj and lightning and those which i'm frequently in need of. We've had many email exchanges about which products to use and which are the best priced and he has always been very , very helpful. My recommendation of AudioBuy and their customer staff couldn't be better and I'm happy to order all of my DJ gear and client requests from AudioBuy into the future.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Bobby'
Sam's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Friday, Mar 17, 2017
AudioBuy pedals for Australian street band
In early March me and my bandmates , the Banyo music boys as we're commonly known needed an upgrade for our pedalboard coz we were beginning to sound awful after our main guitar pedal broke down in a rained out performance. Even between the three of us on our limited budget we needed to buy a bunch of guitar pedals at the best price and shopped around beforehand for a few weeks getting quotes here and there before we found AudioBuy website - their price quote was ALOT lower than any other Australian retailer so we ended up buying from the Audio Buy.com.au website , they also call themselves AudioShop. Us 3 got the pedals mid march about 1 week after buying them online and they all work really well. I'm personally stoked that i've found a local online retailer which can help us save cash for our guitar toys.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Sam'
Lindsay's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Mar 07, 2017
Rocker girl loves Audiobuy
Hi my name is Lindsay a rocker girl from South Perth , I'm really happy with AudioBuy and I have been dealing with Paul from AudioBuy for 5 years now! Hands down the best experience with every purchase that I make. He always goes beyond the call of duty!! Will not shop anywhere else!!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Lindsay'
Peter's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
AudioBuy Review - Shure SM57 Microphone
I am very pleased with the company Audiobuy and particularly Katie who really helped me out. At first I was chessed because the item I wanted was on backorder, however they were very helpful in canceling my initial order and allowing me to choose the same item but as a different color that was in stock. They were also very prompt with my refund, the issue with the refund being on Paypal's end due to their security system flagging my payment as suspicious. After calling Paypal and emailing AudioBuy all ended well. The speed at which my item was delivered was a plus, it took only 3 days for my item to get to me.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Peter'
Gary's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Feb 02, 2017
Ordered a Blue ENCORE Mic from AudioBuy
Ordered the product. Estimated delivery date was correct. Picked it up from the PO BOX locker and saw the well wrapped parcel just sitting there and I was very happy indeed. My review of AudioBuy couldn't better 5/5.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Gary'
Marvin's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
AudioBuy and Amazon shipment mix up
It looks like things haven't gotten any better since 2014 when i last bought from Audiobuy. I ordered a Pioneer DJ accessory kit from Amazon and AudioBuy was the seller when the parcel shipped but it arrived in a poorly protected cardboard box 1 day later than the scheduled FEDEX delivery date. AudioBuy offered a $20 credit on my next purchase which is the only redeeming aspect of my second purchase but at least the item arrived within a reasonable timeframe and brand new.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Marvin'
Sarah's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
AudioBuy Review
I am Sarah and I have been saving up for a year to purchase a Fender guitar, and I am happy to say it’s worth all the money I have paid for it.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Sarah'
Andreas's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017
Ordering Experience - AudioBuy.com.au
The staffmembers I've communicated with at AudioBuy have been awesome through the whole online ordering processes and emailed me during the order to confirm everything was correct and also refunded prices on some purchases that dropped in price after I ordered them. Everything was packaged great and safe and turned up quick with Fedex Tracking. Thanks guys!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Andreas'
Freea's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 04, 2017
Buy with confidence!
Shopping for a keyboard is not necessarily a recurring business; you buy one every so often until you have what you need, and may go years between transactions. I've purchased from AudioBuy.com.au twice and in both instances couldn't have been happier in essentially every way.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Freea'
Antonio's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Mar 02, 2017
Good service from AudioBuy and overall good in the end
Time was taken to carefully wrap my guitar and for this we are appreciating your efforts , the guitar arrived on time and we will be buying again I think if we can afford the better series of delay pedals. Thanks to you AudioBuy!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Antonio'
Jazzdaz's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Friday, Apr 28, 2017
Initial problems now solved very well
It was a series of smaller problems adding up. AudioBuy agreed with my feedback related to download products, were very willing to learn and improve, took on board other ways to contact me, offered me a really good solution and the problem has now been resolved to my satisfaction. I am impressed with this company's response, it was very well handled with no blame on the customer, and a willingness to solve the issues and look after their customers. I now have the view that you can buy with confidence from AudioBuy.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Jazzdaz'
Greta's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
Audiobuy have good products, good prices but slow delivery
I ordered three products from AudioBuy , around the $1.5k mark was the sum total of my purchase. One item wasn't in stock , I was notified about this and when they could send all of the items because they apparently needed to ship all items together instead of individually. I was notified about 1 week later with the tracking number and my order finally arrived this morning. Took about 13 days in total so I could've saved time purchasing locally but potentially spent more. I don't know what the local price is for the order I made through AudioBuy but overall i'd rate these guys 4/5 and will probably use them again along with my bandmate who plays the bass.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Greta'
Rodger's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
3/5 Review
I ordered my guitar couple of weeks ago, the only problem I have is with the late delivery but customer services kept me in the loop about the delays so I don’t mind the late delivery.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Rodger'
Sonia's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
AudioBuy.com.au
I purchased a fender guitar recently from audiobuy, because I wanted to by my own guitar for playing regular gigs in my friend’s restaurant, and I received it a week ago, and I am really enjoying my experience with the guitar.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Sonia'
Harry's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Mar 07, 2017
Great customer service!
AudioBuy Australia is a great company. I almost forgot what great quality customer service was until I found them. I have made several purchases from them and they continue to impress me every time. I would recommend them to everyone, friends and family alike. As long as they keep up this level of customer service, I will be a customer for life.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Harry'
Howie's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Mar 07, 2017
My first experience dealing with AudioBuy.com.au website
First experience buying hardware from the AudioBuys online store and Paul was very helpful. Thanks for such an easy transaction and fast shipping. Now I know why my guitarist only buys from you.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Howie'
Michael's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017
Audiobuy.com.au were responsive to my pre-purchase questions...
Audiobuy were responsive to my pre-purchase questions. They also supplied the item I ordered at an extremely competitive price and delivered it very promptly. They were a pleasure to deal with and I give them a high recommendation.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Michael'
Gary's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017
Audio Technica headphones
Good prompt delivery.for my wife's birthday present. I ordered this completely online after discussions previously when I bought a set for myself.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Gary'
Sarah's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
AudioBuy Review
I am Sarah, and I recently purchased an electric guitar from audiobuy, and the only problem I had was that I was not able to find if it comes with a warranty, but it arrived yesterday and I am really happy with the purchase.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Sarah'
Michelle's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
New Ibanez JS guitar just arrived thanks AudioBuy
I think unhappy customers are more likely to write a review than the ones that are happy with their purchase. I am quite happy with AudioBuy so I will share my experience. I ordered a Joe Satriani (new red mustang one) last week and received it in less than 7 days including the weekend. The guitar arrived in the original factory box and packed within another shipping container provided by the guys at AudioBuy. I do feel, however, the outer container should have been marked "Fragile Do Not Drop" as was the inner factory box. The guitar did arrive safe and sound though. I have played the guitar and checked all the switches, knobs, etc. and have found nothing that does not work properly. I am quite pleased with my purchase and would not hesitate to buy again from Audiobuy , for this reason and more my review is a perfect 5 out of 5!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Michelle'
Aaron's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 04, 2017
Top Customer Service, Fast Delivery and Genuine Involvement
Audiobuy Australia are fantastic and have the best customer service. The week before Thanksgiving I purchased a low cost Yamaha P-115 piano with a few guitar pedals after ordering at the discounted price organised by Katie. I'm in Australia with a son at College in New York, who was missing his piano very much.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Aaron'
Scotty's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Wednesday, Jan 25, 2017
Good choice choosing this store
So I was facing an issue whether or not to buy 2 guitars from my local or from overseas at the cheaper price. I was reluctant at first especially after my local store , who will go un-named , told me every story under the sun to not purchase from overseas and the end cost would be the same , if not more. I spent some time comparing the price of AudioBuy with my local store and dedicated to go with Audiobuy for this one and received several well communicated emails so I felt confident moving forward. The first guitar arrived about 1 week ago and the second guitar just arrived so i'm very happy and in the mood for leaving this positive review of Audiobuy. If you're considering buying a guitar , dj or any other type of musical instrument then I would suggest stopping by AudioBuy to check on their price and comparing it to your local store - if the price difference is huge then yes , perhaps buying from overseas markets is the better decision to make.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Scotty'
Anthony's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Tuesday, Feb 14, 2017
Outstanding customer service
AudioBuy is always there with their excellent support. Whenever I order they contact me quickly and make sure all is good with my order. They used to contact me to run verifications but they know me now so all is good :) They contact me when my product is being shipped and then they follow up to make sure I got my product and they ask how I like my product. I haven't shopped from any other online company who care so much about their customer!
Verified Review Submitted By 'Anthony'
Axel's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Friday, Mar 03, 2017
Great customer service
The item I purchased didn't meet my requirements so i returned the item hassle free , because of this i'm sure i'll be using AudioBuy again in the future but will research the product i want more before buying online.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Axel'
Elliot P's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Jan 14, 2017
Why does your carrier take so long?
I ordered a Martin guitar just over a week ago and it is STILL IN TRANSIT with FEDEX pending clearance or something like this. If FEDEX don't deliver the guitar within a few days I'll be a very unhappy man.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Elliot P'
Katrina's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 04, 2017
Found AudioBuy online
While searching the web for various guitars and pedals the AudioBuy Australia website popped up. I spent a lot of time on their site comparing their prices to other sites. I e-mailed some questions and Brian answered them very promptly. I was also very pleased to find that their store offered free shipping to my address and all import taxes would be taken care of and i wouldn't need to pay any extra.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Katrina'
Marcus's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
Mucked around
Paid for express delivery didn't turn up till 6 days latter
Verified Review Submitted By 'Marcus'
Andrew's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017
Flexible and helpful
I have dealt with AudioBuy a few times now , the first time i purchased from them I was very precautious because of information I was told by a business competitor about them not providing a warranty. After I received my first purchase I made another order and have since found them to be extremely helpful and ready to negotiate or price match without sacrificing quality service.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Andrew'
Sarah May's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 04, 2017
Happy with my boss purchase
I recently bought a Boss GT001 at AudioBuy Australia (AudioBuy.com.au) and had an extremely nice shopping experience with regards to shipping, checkout process and prices. The prices for the GT001 are pretty much the same everywhere but i found that Audiobuy had the lowest price. When i contacted my local shop for a price match they refused to price match and tried to win my sale by telling lies. The GT001 is an extremely versatile device by the way with outstanding sound quality.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Sarah May'
Jemaine's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
I was in search of an affordable guitar...
I was in search of an affordable guitar to purchase for my gigs, I bought a fender guitar from audiobuy, I wouldn’t exactly call it affordable but it’s worth the price I have paid for it.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Jemaine'
Huan's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Mar 02, 2017
Trustable products and company BUT...
Ordered a Behringer X-touch Compact and there was a quick check of available stock before even allowed to purchase. Katie was most helpful and she single-handedly quelled any suspicion of spam or fraud cases via her quick and understanding emails. The product was not available in Singapore so I took the opportunity to order it via their Audiobuy virtual office online. The speed of the purchase and smoothness of transactions made expectation of tracking/delivery/response very high. BUT this is not a company like Amazon/Taobo/Alibaba. No doub t it handles orders well but tracking and postage is not really working in tandem with them as yet. It took about a 2.5 weeks for my product to arrive from their HQ in USA to Singapore. It arrived in perfect condition and as advertised. Trustable products with good communication via Katie, good price and no hidden costs. Once the understanding that this is not Amazon helps to alleviate worries.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Huan'
Brandon's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Jan 12, 2017
Hmm Ok...
I bought a pickup and received an email saying I would be informed of the tracking number once packed to ship. 4 working days later I received a refund from Paypal from audiobuy.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Brandon'
Matthew's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Feb 02, 2017
Great prices but slow emails sometimes
I ordered my son a tech 21 pedal for Xmas , i was told it was in stock but for some reason the tracking number was only emailed to me after 3 days and the communication was quite slow at times.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Matthew'
Lloyd's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017
A very good product...
We just received 2 very good mics from Audiobuy with plans to get a few more before recording sessions re-start this month. The guys at AudioBuy.com.au were very helpful in pushing down the price when we asked for bulk pricing quotes and we're completely satisifed with your equipment. I'm not able to comment on their returns,refunds or warranty policy as we haven't needed to do any of these.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Lloyd'
Ricard's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Jan 14, 2017
Ricard
hi guys I just got my box in the mail and am very pleased but haven't fully tried out the novation yet , your included note including the 10% next time discount is very appreciated thankyou. However, my only criticism I hope you can improve on is your shipping company FEDEX , they took 2 days to pick up the Novation from your premises when you told us it would be picked up the following day.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Ricard'
Mark's Negative Review & Scam Ripoff Complaint About AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
One of your staff was arrogant
One of your staff was arrogant
Verified Review Submitted By 'Mark'
John's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
AudioBuy Review
I am John and I generally don’t buy anything online, but after reading good reviews about audiobuy I ordered a guitar for my daughter, it arrived right before her birthday and she loves it, so I love it.
Verified Review Submitted By 'John'
Tsen's Neutral Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Feb 02, 2017
Be more patient
Be more patients to your customers please. I thankyou for the delivery of pedal but you please need to be more patient with me if buy one more time.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Tsen'
Gil's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
Fantastic headphones for the price - brand new too!
I bought the Sennheiser HD 201 headphones from the Australian brand of AudioBuy and they are a fantastic set of headphones for the price. Exceptionally clear sound and very comfortable to wear. Service from Katie was excellent and i'll be back to buy more stuff soon when I can afford it. Being a musician on a tight budget I think we need more music shops selling to Australia at the prices the same product costs overseas. When I spent a week checking the price for the same set of headphones at other music stores I was taken back by difference in price and never really got an answer or justification on why they were asking so much more....at the end of the day it wasn't a big purchase from Audiobuy but if I were spending more money I'd be tempted to buy from overseas again just to save a few hundred bucks if nothing else. I'm ranting on here a bit , thanks AudioBuy.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Gil'
Matthew Simpson's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
Thanks Katie :)
Katie at AudioBuy did a very aggressive price match on a Yamaha Keyboard, that three other vendors refused to do after instructing me NOT to buy from this seller. I ordered late Friday afternoon with regular free delivery. I received tracking information the next day and shipment of all three items ordered was received the following Friday afternoon. All items were well packed and delivered as promised for an unbeatable price. Transaction was very smooth. No complaints about price matching. Very satisfied will order again. Note to other buyers ..... if you're trying to negotiate the best price with AudioBuy i'd suggest asking to communicate with Katie. She's very helpful and discounted my bulk order which the other guy wasn't willing to do when I first got in contact with AudioBuy.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Matthew Simpson'
Gaz's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Thursday, Mar 09, 2017
Ibanez guitar arrived this morning thanks
Gaz here i ordered an ibanez guitar on the 27th Feb about a week ago and it arrived this morning with Fedex signed delivery , really satisfied and impressed with Audiobuy's service and would highly recommend ozzy musicians give them a go if only to get the best price. I saved more than $200 buying my guitar from Audiobuy compared to the price quote i got from Mannys , they tried to explain their higher price by saying that my guitar wouldn't have a warranty or something similar?? I looked at the prices online for my guitar and all of the American stores along with Audiobuy had the guitar priced at about 1.5K while all local stores either didn't have them available or wanted closer to 2K. For my next purchase , probably guitar tuners or something of this nature I may buy locally and not from Audiobuy because they emailed me they don't sell small and cheap accessories.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Gaz'
Natalie's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Friday, Mar 03, 2017
Great service, returning customer.
These guys are awesome & we no longer purchase from my local music store because AudioBuy.com.sg Singapore offer everything my local store does but at a much lower price and have stock available ready to ship about 3/4 of the time.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Natalie'
David's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Monday, Feb 06, 2017
Great service!
I bought the DDJ-RZ and it came with a faulty nob. But I took it back the next day and They gave me a new controller in perfect condition.
Verified Review Submitted By 'David'
Charlie DJ House's Review Of AudioBuy Reviews Posted Sunday, Feb 05, 2017
A little embarrassed
One month ago i went online to Audiobuy to buy a set of earphones to have delivered to my house. I paid about $300 dollars but after 6 days I did not get anything. The next day I emailed AudioBuy about what the hell was going on and they said the earphones weren't in stock but someone else at my company had apparently agreed to us waiting a few days for more stock to arrive and be shipped. I was not aware of this so I asked around my office and it turns out AudioBuy were right so I ended up sending loud emails for no reason. I apologised to the guy at AudioBuy about the attitude and requested a tracking number which he emailed through. Looking back on the experience now it was overall a pleasant one. The item left their address 5 days after my card was billed and then with Fedex for another 4 days. I got my earphones in the end and would recommend AudioBuy if their price is right.
Verified Review Submitted By 'Charlie Dj House'



AudioBuy Reviews Audios






Radial JDI MK3 Passive Direct Box (AUD $327.47)
The Radial JDI is a passive direct box designed to handle extreme signal levels without distortion of any kind. Unlike an active DI that is limited by the buffering amplifier's rail voltage, the JDI employs a Jensen audio transformer as the engine. Jensen transformers are legendary in their ability to gracefully handle transients while delivering a smooth, warm sounding Bessel curve, reminiscent of the finest vintage gear. Ruler flat from 10Hz to 40kHz and with virtually zero...


Akai Professional Timbre Wolf 4-voice Analog Synthesizer (AUD $770.77)
Akai Professional's Timbre Wolf is a powerful and versatile four-voice polyphonic synthesizer. With the power to configure voicing as four mono voices, four-voice unison, or as a four-voice polysynth, you'll have the flexibility to build rich synth parts the way you want. With lots of sonic control and a 32-step sequencer for each voice, AudioBuy.com.au Australia's electronic musicians and synth heads are excited about the creative paths the flexible Timbre Wolf lets you wander....


IBANEZ AFBV200A ELECTRIC BASS (AUD $1004.00)
The Ibanez AFBV200A Electric Bass includes free shipping throughout Australia at the best price of AUD $1,004 (Total delivered AU price shown at checkout). Serviced regions include Sydney , Melbourne , Brisbane , Perth , Adelaide , Gold Coast , Canberra and Newcastle. Read our terms here before purchasing.There's something enticing about the look of an older, vintage gear--well worn with battle scars, earned throughout its years of hard use. Much like a vintage leather jacket...


Schecter Guitar Research V-1 Platinum Electric Guitar (AUD $1142.57)
The Schecter V-1 Platinum Electric Guitar packs a lot of features for the price. The V-shaped mahogany body looks amazing in its sleek satin finish. The set maple neck is joined at the heal with Schecter's ultra-access neck joint to help you reach high notes with maximum facility. This platinum edition gets ebony for the fingerboard to add durability and sustain with 24 extra-jumbo frets at your disposal.The Schecter V-1 sports active electronics that play a key role in its sound....


ESP LTD Gary Holt GH-600 Electric Guitar (AUD $1571.57)
The ESP LTD Gary Holt (Slayer) GH-600 features set-thru neck construction, a 24.75" scale, mahogany body and neck, ebony fingerboard with 350mm radius, 42mm locking nut, Floyd Rose tremolo, EMG 89R Red/N, 81R Red/B active pickups, black finish, black hardware, Grover tuners. ESP LTD Gary Holt GH-600 Electric Guitar Specifications Construction: Set-Thru-Neck Scale: 24.5" Body: Mahogany Neck: Mahogany Fingerboard: Ebony Fingerboard Radius: 350mm Finish: Black Nut Width: 42mm Nut...


Spector Legend Neck-Thru 4-String Bass (AUD $2000.57)
The Spector Legend Neck-Thru 4-String Bass Guitar delivers top shelf craftsmanship and powerful bass tone. The Spector Legend Neck-Thru 4-String Bass Guitar features a lightweight body crafted from maple, and boasts a Bubinga top. Electronics include a pair of  Aguilar P/J pickups and Spector OPB-2 active tone controls. This classic schematic allows for a wide tonal range at your fingertips. You’ll instantly be able to go from massive bass tones to growling low-end...


SPL Transient Designer 4 (AUD $1843.27)
Use the SPL Transient Designer 4 to make any element sit just right in your mix. Considering how simple the controls are, the results are remarkable. Use it to add punch to a kick drum, or soften the attack of a rhythm guitar to help it sit behind the mix. Increase the sustain to add thickness and weight to wimpy tracks, or decrease it to help additional elements cut through without clouding your mix. Many AudioBuy.com.au Australia will tell you that with the SPL Transient Designer...


Waves L3-16 Multimaximizer Software Download (AUD $785.07)
This is the Waves Digital Download version. We process digital download orders as quickly as possible. You'll receive your authorization code and download link by email (may take up to 24 hours).This special package contains 2 Waves plug-ins: Waves L3-16 Multimaximizer and L3 Mutlimaximizer.L3-16 MultimaximizerPresenting the newest member of Waves' acclaimed L-Series: the L3-16 Multimaximizer, a 16 band peak limiter delivering unparalleled loudness with unprecedented control....


Seymour Duncan APH-2s Alnico II Pro Slash Set Humbucker Pickups - Zebra/Reverse Zebra (AUD $307.45)
Seymour Duncan's Alnico II Pro Slash APH-2 pickup set puts the heart of a rock icon's axe in your guitar! This neck/bridge humbucker set gives you warm, moderate output that's perfect for everything from classic rock to blues to jazz. These amazing pickups are wound with just the right amount of boosted output to make your guitar sing. Like the originals found in Slash's legendary '86 guitar, these Alnico II Pro Slash APH-2 pickups feature single-conductor cable, a long-legged...


DigiTech The Drop Compact DropTune Pitch Shifter Pedal (AUD $298.87)
The DigiTech Drop is a dedicated polyphonic drop tune pedal that allows you to drop your tuning from one semitone all the way down to a full octave. Get down-tuned chunk without having to change guitars. The Drop also features a momentary/latching switch. With the switch set to momentary, you can turn the Drop into a true performance pedal. Fast trills and roller-coaster pitch dips are at the tip of your toes. DigiTech The Drop Compact DropTune Pitch Shifter Pedal Features Advanced...